ATLANTA (July 21, 2021) | Today, Lt. Governor Geoff Duncan announced appointments to the Joint Study Committee on Airport Infrastructure and Improvements.

The following individuals have been appointed to the Joint Study Committee:

Sen. Frank Ginn (R – Danielsville) – Co-Chairman

Sen. Tyler Harper (R – Ocilla)

Sen. Clint Dixon (R – Gwinnett)

Sen. Sonya Halpern (D – Atlanta)

Mr. Ken Warnock

Ms. Hope Macaluso

The Joint Study Committee is charged with exploring and recommending a strategic, state-wide infrastructure plan for airports, in order for the state to remain economically competitive and a leader in the movement of goods and persons. S.R. 84 designates the following individuals are also appointed to the Committee: Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Transportation, Commissioner of Economic Development, president of the Georgia Airport Association, and the president of the Georgia Chamber of Commerce.

Contact Lieutenant Governor's Press Office