ATLANTA (August 6, 2020) – Today, Lt. Governor Geoff Duncan announced the appointment of members to the Senate Study Committee on Music Workforce Development. The study committee was established pursuant to SR 470, which the Senate adopted during the 2020 legislative session.

“Over the next few weeks, we will appoint several Senate study committees to take a deeper look at a variety of topics that impact Georgians across our state,” said Lt. Governor Geoff Duncan. “These study committees will allow our Senators to continue to make informed decisions on a range of issues that impact critical sectors, including economic development, healthcare, criminal justice, and education.”

The Senate Study Committee on Music Workforce Development will be chaired by Sen. Jeff Mullis (R – Chickamauga). The Senate members appointed to serve on this committee are:

Sen. Butch Miller (R – Gainesville)

Sen. Bill Cowsert (R – Athens)

Sen. David Lucas (D – Macon)

Sen. Tyler Harper (R – Ocilla)

Sen. Freddie Powell-Sims (D – Dawson)

Contact Director of Legislative Affairs

Macy McFall